Loudness - Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo)

Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo)
Label: Megaton ‎– MEGATON 0009
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: Netherlands
Date of released: 1984
Category: Rock
Style: Speed Metal, Heavy Metal

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Opening Theme (Mars, The Bringer Of Wars)
Composed By – Holst*Conductor – Antonio De AlmeidaOrchestra – Orchestre National De L'Opéra De Monte-Carlo
A2 In The Mirror 3:44
A3 Road Racer 4:27
A4 I Was The Sun 4:12
A5 Fly Away 3:30
B1 Black Wall 5:20
B2 Tusk Of Jaguar 3:13
B3 Drum Solo 4:22
B4 Mr. Yesman 6:59
C1 Exploder 3:30
C2 Heavenward 2:29
C3 Loudness 5:20
C4 Sleepless Night 7:50
D1 Speed 5:41
D2 Shinkiro 4:00
D3 Burning Love 5:38
D4 Ending Theme (Theme Of Loudness II) 1:19

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Nakano Sun Plaza
  • Remixed At – Nippon Columbia Studio
  • Licensed From – Populare Platen Kring


  • Art Direction – Tztom Toda
  • Bass, Pedalboard [Taurus Peadals], Chorus – Masayoshi Yamashita
  • Coordinator [Recording Director] – Hiroyuki Munekiyo
  • Drums, Gong – Munetaka Higuchi
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Teruo Tanaka, Yuzo Toki
  • Engineer [Recording & Remix] – Masahiro Miyazawa
  • Executive-producer – Mikio Shimizu, Toshi Nakashita
  • Guitar, Chorus – Akira Takasaki
  • Management [Personal] – Masumi Sasaki
  • Photography By – Toshikatsu Kodama
  • Producer – Loudness
  • Vocals, Guitar – Minoru Niihara
  • Written-By – Akira Takasaki (tracks: A2 to A5, B2, B4, C1 to C4, D1 to D4), Masayoshi Yamashita (tracks: B1), Minoru Niihara (tracks: A2 to A5, B1, B4, C3, C4, D1 to D4), Munetaka Higuchi (tracks: B3)


Recorded at Nakano Sun-Plaza, 24th Sep. '83
Remixed at Nippon Columbia Studio-2 & 4

Track A1 from 'The Planets' Licensed by Populare Platen Kring

℗ 1984

Made in Holland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Other (Disc Labels): 08-55248
  • Other (Disc Label Side A): 08.22840-1
  • Other (Disc Label Side B): 08.22840-2
  • Other (Disc Label Side C): 08.22841-1
  • Other (Disc Label Side D): 08.22841-2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AZ-7173~4 Loudness Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo) ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) Columbia AZ-7173~4 Japan 1983
CA-4085→86 Loudness Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo) ‎(2xCD, Album, RE) Denon CA-4085→86 Japan 1989
COCA-12144~5 Loudness Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo) ‎(2xCD, Album, RE) Magnum Music, Denon COCA-12144~5 Taiwan Unknown
COCP-35518~9 Loudness Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo) ‎(2xCD, Album, RE) Columbia Music Entertainment COCP-35518~9 Japan 2009
COCP-33136~7 Loudness Live-Loud-Alive (Loudness In Tokyo) ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Columbia Music Entertainment COCP-33136~7 Japan 2005