Judy Dyble - Songs From Spindle & The Whorl

Judy Dyble
Songs From Spindle & The Whorl
Label: Fungus Records ‎– AGFLP001
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered
Country: UK
Date of released: 2007
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Folk, Prog Rock, Ambient


A1 Final Hour
A2 Fingest
A3 Thank You My Dear
A4 Still Shining
B1 Road To Somewhere
B2 Starlight
B3 Breathe The Same Air
B4 The Last Kiss


  • Banjo, Bouzouki – Dave Russell
  • Drums, Percussion – Marc Swordfish
  • Dulcimer – James Asher
  • Flute – Phoebe Thomasson (tracks: B1)
  • Guitar – Peter Pracownik
  • Lead Guitar – Robert Fripp (tracks: A4)
  • Organ – Paul Chousmer (tracks: B4 Solo)
  • Piano, Violin – Simon House
  • Saxophone – Steve B
  • Vocals, Autoharp – Judy Dyble


Limited edition of 250 numbered copies housed in hand stitched & wax-sealed suede bag (colors vary.)
Limited edition number appears and matches on the sleeve, the label and the Lyric/Credits Insert.
Rear Cover is Typed, Photo-copied, and glued to Sleeve.
Insert is Hand-written and Photo-copied, except Judy’s autograph, which is in Blue Ballpoint pen above the Ltd. No. (also in blue pen).
Album Title is shortened to Judy Dyble “Spindle and The Whorl” Hand-written in purple magic marker on Side 1 Label, dropping “Songs From”.
Fungus Records Stickers affixed to labels.
Spine is Hand-Written in Black Pen: {Judy Dyble Spindle + The Whorl Fungus 006}
Marc Swordfish is credited as just “Swordfish” on the Insert.
Saxophone is spelled as saxaphone on the rear sleeve and Insert.
Bouzouki is spelled as bazouki on the rear sleeve.
Recorded in Launton and Trevaga 2005/2006 (Launton contains an apparent typewriter strike-through between the “n” and the “t”).
Produced by Swordfish for Fungus Records.

A collection of songs from Spindle and The Whorl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: Side 1: 61952 1A FUN 006 (Stamped)
  • Matrix / Runout: Side 2: 61952 1B FUN 006 (Stamped)